Teams & Partners


  • Sarah Mayes
    National Director (Interim), Operation Lifesaver 
    Ottawa, ON
  • Gisele Bernier
    Director, Corporate Partnerships, Operation Lifesaver
    Ottawa, ON
  • Maryse Betournay
    Senior Administrative Assistant, Operation Lifesaver
    Ottawa, ON

Board of Directors

  • Stephen Covey
    Chief of Police and Chief Security Officer, CN 
    Montreal, QC
  • Jeremy Berry
    Director, Media Relations,  Canadian Pacific
    Calgary, AB
  • Michael Bourque 
    President & Chief Executive Officer, Railway Association of Canada 
    Ottawa, ON
  • Marc Beaulieu 
    Chief Transportation and Safety Officer, VIA Rail Canada  
    Montreal, QC
  • Cynthia Lulham
    Project Manager, Federation of Canadian Municipalities|Railway Association of Canada Proximity Initiative  
    Westmount, QC
  • Susanne Manaigre
    Chief Operations, GO Transit|Metrolinx 
    Toronto, ON
  • Stéphane Tardif
    Senior Director, Safety & Security, Genesee & Wyoming Canada 
    Montreal, QC

National Advisory Council

  • Norm Adams
    Coordinator, Training and Rules, Quebec Gatineau Railway
    Quebec, QC
  • Don Ashley
    National Legislative Director, Teamsters Canada Rail Conference
    Ottawa, ON
  • Paul Bedard
    Manager, Detachment Commander Inspector, Ontario Provincial Police
    Ottawa, ON
  • Jeremy Berry
    Director, Media Relations,  Canadian Pacific
    Calgary, AB
  • Brigitte Diogo
    Director General, Rail Safety, Transport Canada
    Ottawa, ON
  • Bill Grodzinski
    Director, Safety and  Security, GO Transit/Metrolinx
    Toronto, ON
  • Michel Labrosse
    Chief, Safety Operations, Agence Métropolitaine de Transport
    Montreal, QC
  • Marc Leblanc
    Policy Officer, Policy and Government Relations, Federation of Canadian Municipalities
    Ottawa, ON
  • Rachel Lui
    Manager, Program Design and Integration, Transport Canada
    Ottawa, ON
  • Raynald Marchand
    General Manager, Programs, Canada Safety Council
    Ottawa, ON
  • Alex Paterson
    Public Affairs Coordinator, Railway Association of Canada
    Ottawa, ON
  • Jean Tierney
    Senior Director, Safety, Security and Risk Management, VIA Rail Canada
    Montréal, QC
  • Bill Walker
    President and CEO, Safety Services New Brunswick
    Fredericton, NB
  • John Warkentin
    Eastern Regional Planner, Ministry of Transportation Ontario
    Kingston ON
  • Shawn Will
    Assistant Chief of Operational Support, Canadian National
    Montreal, QC

Primary Stakeholders