Ol Team

Operation Lifesaver is made up of a nationwide team dedicated to reducing the number of people injured or killed in railway crossing or trespassing incidents in this country. Our staff, board members, provincial committee members, partners and rail safety ambassadors work together with a common purpose of educating Canadians—and a common goal of saving lives.


Sarah Mayes

National Director, Operation Lifesaver Canada

Gisele Bernier

Director of Corporate Partnerships, Operation Lifesaver Canada

Maryse Betournay

Coordinator, Programs, Operation Lifesaver Canada


George Bell

Vice President, Safety and Security,
Toronto, ON

Marc Beaulieu

Chief Transportation and Safety Officer,
VIA Rail Canada
Montreal, QC

Stephen Covey

Chief of Police and Chief Security Officer, 
Canadian National Railway 
Montreal, QC

Cynthia Lulham

Project Manager, Federation of Canadian
Municipalities|Railway Association of
Canada Proximity Initiative
Westmount, QC

Ken Marchant

Chief of Police, Canadian Pacific Railway 
Calgary, AB

Stéphane Tardif

Senior Director, Safety & Security, Genesee & Wyoming Canada
Montreal, QC

Program Advisory Council

Lloyd Hobbs

Safety Services NL

Lorrie Johnston

New Brunswick Southern Railway

Michel Labrosse

Réseau de Transport Métropolitain

Peter Mohyla


Dianne Milton

Manitoba Infrastructure

Brad Bidulka

Canadian Pacific Railway

Tat Ng

Canadian Pacific Railway

Charlene Dishaw

Operation Lifesaver

Jean-Guy DuSablon

Operation Lifesaver

Luc Bourdon

Bourdon, Genesee & Wyoming Canada

Shawn Will

Canadian National Railway

Don Ashley

Teamsters Canada


Click on a province to contact a regional representative.